Member Organization Resources

American Civil Liberties Union
NCSD Contact: Dennis Parker, Director of Racial Justice Program, dparker@aclu.org
Facebook

Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund

Campaign for Educational Equity, Teachers College, Columbia University

Center for Education and Civil Rights

Center on Law in Metropolitan Equity at Rutgers Law School

Chicago Lawyers’ Committee

Charles Hamilton Houston Institute for Race and Justice at Harvard Law School
NCSD Contact: David Harris, Managing Director, dharris@law.harvard.edu
Facebook

Chief Justice Earl Warren Institute on Race, Ethnicity and Diversity at UC Berkeley School of Law

Civil Rights Project/Proyecto Derechos Civiles at UCLA
NCSD Contact: Gary Orfield, Co-Director, orfield@gseis.ucla.edu
Facebook

Education Law Center

Education Rights Center, Howard University School of Law

Empire Justice Center

ERASE Racism
Facebook

Haas Institute for a Fair and Inclusive Society at UC Berkeley

Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity at the University of Minnesota Law School (formerly the Institute on Race and Poverty at the University of Minnesota)

Institute for Social Progress at Wayne County Community College District
NCSD Contact: Joshua Bassett, Director of Institute for Social Progress, jbasset2@wcccd.edu

IntegrateNYC4me
NCSD Contact: Sarah Camiscoli, Founder and Director, integratenyc4me@gmail.com
Facebook

Intercultural Development Research Association
NCSD Contact: Mr. David Hinojosa, National Director of Policy, david.hinojosa@idra.org
Facebook

Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity at the Ohio State University
Facebook

Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law

Magnet Schools of America
Facebook

Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund

NAACP Legal Defense and Educational FundIntegration Manual
NCSD Contact: Janel George, Senior Education Policy Counsel, JGeorge@naacpldf.org
Facebook

National Education Policy Center at the University of Colorado
NCSD Contact: Kevin Welner, Director, kevin.welner@colorado.edu
Facebook

New York Appleseed
NCSD Contact: David Tipson, Executive Director, dtipson@nyappleseed.org

One Nation Indivisible
NCSD Contact: Susan Eaton, Co-Director, susan_eaton@gse.harvard.edu
Facebook

Poverty & Race Research Action Council
NCSD Contact: Philip Tegeler, Executive Director, ptegeler@prrac.org
Facebook

Sheff Movement Coalition
NCSD Contact: Gina Chirichigno, Organizer, gchirichigno@prrac.org
Facebook

Teaching Tolerance

University of North Carolina Center for Civil Rights
NCSD Contact: Mark Dorosin, Managing Attorney, dorosin@email.unc.edu
NCSD Contact: Elizabeth Haddix, Senior Staff Attorney, emclaugh@email.unc.edu
Facebook

Voluntary Interdistrict Choice Corporation
NCSD Contact: David Glaser, Chief Executive Officer, dglaser@choicecorp.org