Member Organization Resources

American Civil Liberties Union
NCSD Contact: Dennis Parker, Director of Racial Justice Program, dparker@aclu.org
Facebook

Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund

Being Black at School
Facebook
Twitter: @BeingBlackAS

Campaign for Educational Equity, Teachers College, Columbia University
Facebook
Twitter: @EduEquity

Center for Education and Civil Rights at Pennsylvania State University

Center for Diversity and Equality in Education at Rutgers University

Center on Law in Metropolitan Equity at Rutgers Law School

Charles Hamilton Houston Institute for Race and Justice at Harvard Law School
NCSD Contact: David Harris, Managing Director, dharris@law.harvard.edu
Facebook

Chicago Lawyers’ Committee

Chief Justice Earl Warren Institute on Race, Ethnicity and Diversity at UC Berkeley School of Law

Civil Rights Project/Proyecto Derechos Civiles at UCLA
NCSD Contact: Gary Orfield, Co-Director, orfield@gseis.ucla.edu
Facebook

Education Law Center

Education Rights Center, Howard University School of Law

Empire Justice Center

Equity Assistance Center (Region II) at Touro College

ERASE Racism
Facebook

Haas Institute for a Fair and Inclusive Society at UC Berkeley

Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity at the University of Minnesota Law School (formerly the Institute on Race and Poverty at the University of Minnesota)

Institute for Social Progress at Wayne County Community College District
NCSD Contact: Joshua Bassett, Director of Institute for Social Progress, jbasset2@wcccd.edu

Integrated Schools 

IntegrateNYC4me
NCSD Contact: Sarah Camiscoli, Founder and Director, integratenyc4me@gmail.com
Facebook

Intercultural Development Research Association
NCSD Contact: Mr. David Hinojosa, National Director of Policy, david.hinojosa@idra.org
Facebook

Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity at the Ohio State University
Facebook

Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law

Live Baltimore

Magnet Schools of America
Facebook

Maryland Equity Project

Metropolitan Center for Research on Equity and the Transformation of Schools

Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund

NAACP Legal Defense and Educational FundIntegration Manual
NCSD Contact: Janel George, Senior Education Policy Counsel, JGeorge@naacpldf.org
Facebook

National Center for Montessori in the Public Sector

New York Appleseed
NCSD Contact: David Tipson, Executive Director, dtipson@nyappleseed.org

Office of Transformation and Innovation at the Dallas Independent School District

One Nation Indivisible
NCSD Contact: Susan Eaton, Co-Director, susan_eaton@gse.harvard.edu
Facebook

Poverty & Race Research Action Council
NCSD Contact: Philip Tegeler, Executive Director, ptegeler@prrac.org
Facebook

Public Advocacy for Kids

Reimagining Integration: The Diverse and Equitable Schools Project at the Harvard Graduate School of Education

Sheff Movement Coalition
NCSD Contact: Gina Chirichigno, Organizer, gchirichigno@prrac.org
Facebook

Sillerman Center for the Advancement of Philanthropy

Southern Poverty Law Center/Teaching Tolerance

UnifiEd

University of North Carolina Center for Civil RightsUNC_Halifax Cover
NCSD Contact: Mark Dorosin, Managing Attorney, dorosin@email.unc.edu
NCSD Contact: Elizabeth Haddix, Senior Staff Attorney, emclaugh@email.unc.edu
Facebook

Voluntary Interdistrict Choice Corporation
NCSD Contact: David Glaser, Chief Executive Officer, dglaser@choicecorp.org

 

Resources from Individual Members

Kevin Welner, Director of National Education Policy Center at the University of Colorado
Facebook
Contact: kevin.welner@colorado.edu