Member Organizations & Resources

To learn more about our members and access relevant resources, click on the organization’s name below.

American Civil Liberties Union

NCSD Contact:
Sarah Hinger – shinger@aclu.org

National
Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund

NCSD Contact:
Kenneth Kimerling – kkimerling@aaldef.org

National
Being Black at School

NCSD Contact:
Kelly Wickham Hurst – kelly@beingblackatschool.com

IL
Beloved Community

NCSD Contact:
Rhonda Broussard – rhonda@wearebeloved.org

LA
Center for Diversity and Equality in Education at Rutgers University

NCSD Contact:
Paul Tractenberg – tractnbg@law.rutgers.edu

NJ
Center for Educational Equity at Teachers College, Columbia University

NCSD Contact:
Michael A. Rebell – mar224@columbia.edu

NY
Center for Education and Civil Rights at Pennsylvania State University

NCSD Contact:
Erica Frankenberg – euf10@psu.edu

PA
Center on Law, Inequality, and Metropolitan Equity at Rutgers Law School

NCSD Contact:
David Troutt – dtroutt@law.rutgers.edu

NJ
Charles Hamilton Houston Institute for Race and Justice at Harvard Law School

NCSD Contact:
David Harris – dharris@law.harvard.edu

MA
Chicago Lawyers’ Committee

NCSD Contact:
Candace Moore – cmoore@clccrul.org

IL
Chicago United for Equity

NCSD Contact:
Niketa Brar – niketa@chicagounitedforequity.org

IL
Civil Rights Project/Proyecto Derechos Civiles at UCLA

NCSD Contact:
Laurie Russman – crp@ucla.edu

CA
Education Law Center

NCSD Contact:
David Sciarra – dsciarra@edlawcenter.org

NJ
Education Rights Center, Howard University School of Law

NCSD Contact:
e. christi cunningham – ccunningham@law.howard.edu

DC
Empire Justice Center

NCSD Contact:
Jonathan Feldman – JFeldman@empirejustice.org

NY
ERASE Racism 

NCSD Contact:
Elaine Gross – elaine@eraseracism.org

NY
Fair Housing Justice Center

NCSD Contact:
Fred Freiberg – ffreiberg@fairhousingjustice.org

NY
Family and Friends of Louisiana’s Incarcerated Children

NCSD Contact:
Gina Womack – gbwomack@fflic.org

LA
Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity at the University of Minnesota Law School

NCSD Contact:
Myron Orfield – orfield@umn.edu

MN
Integrated Schools

NCSD Contact:
Anna Lodder – hello@integratedschools.org

National
IntegrateNYC

NCSD Contact:
Sarah Zapiler (“Zaps”) – zaps@integratenyc.org

NY
Intercultural Development Research Association

NCSD Contact:
Paula Johnson – paula.johnson@idra.org

TX
Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity at the Ohio State University

NCSD Contact:
Kyle Strickland – strickland.95@osu.edu

OH
Learning Policy Institute

NCSD Contact:
Janel George – jgeorge@learningpolicyinstitute.org

National
Lander Center for Educational Research at Touro College

NCSD Contact:
Velma Cobb – velma.cobb@touro.edu

NY
Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law

NCSD Contact:
David Hinojosa – dhinojosa@lawyerscommittee.org

National
Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law (NC Regional Office) (formerly Julius L. Chambers Center for Civil Rights)

NCSD Contact:
Elizabeth Haddix – ehaddix@lawyerscommittee.org

NC
Learn Together, Live Together

NCSD Contact:
Jenna Tomasello – jenna@learnlivetogether.org

DC
Live Baltimore

NCSD Contact:
Annie Milli – amilli@livebaltimore.com

MD
Magnet Schools of America

NCSD Contact:
Todd Mann – todd.mann@magnet.edu

National
Maryland Equity Project

The Maryland Equity Project is no longer operational. Contact Gail Sunderman with questions or requests at glsunderman@yahoo.com. 

MD
Metropolitan Center for Research on Equity and the Transformation of Schools

NCSD Contact:
David Kirkland – dk64@nyu.edu

NY
Metropolitan Council for Educational Opportunity, Inc. (METCO)

NCSD Contact:
Milly Arbaje-Thomas – marbaje-thomas@metcoinc.org

MA
Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund

NCSD Contact:

National
NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund

NCSD Contact:
Monique Lin-Luse – mlinluse@naacpldf.org

National
National Center for Montessori in the Public Sector

NCSD Contact:
Keith Whitescarver – keith.whitescarver@public-montessori.org

DC
New York Appleseed

NCSD Contact:
David Tipson – dtipson@nyappleseed.org

NY
North Carolina Justice Center

NCSD Contact:
Kris Nordstrom – Kris@ncjustice.org

NC
Office of Transformation and Innovation at the Dallas Independent School District

NCSD Contact:

TX
One Nation Indivisible

One Nation Indivisible is no longer active. Contact Susan Eaton with questions or requests at seaton@brandeis.edu. 

MA/DC
Othering & Belonging Institute at UC Berkeley

NCSD Contact:
Stephen Menendian – smenendian@berkeley.edu

CA
Poverty & Race Research Action Council

NCSD Contact:
Philip Tegeler – ptegeler@prrac.org

DC
Public Advocacy for Kids

NCSD Contact:
Arnold Fege – public-ed-afege@msn.com

DC
Public School Forum of North Carolina

NCSD Contact:
Lauren Fox – lfox@ncforum.org

NC
Reimagining Integration: The Diverse and Equitable Schools Project at the Harvard Graduate School of Education

NCSD Contact:
Candice Bocala – candice_bocala@gse.harvard.edu

MA
School Diversity Notebook

NCSD Contact:
Peter Piazza – ptpiazza@gmail.com

MA
Sheff Movement Coalition

NCSD Contact:

CT
Sillerman Center for the Advancement of Philanthropy

NCSD Contact:
Susan Eaton – seaton@brandeis.edu

MA
Southern Poverty Law Center

NCSD Contact:
Hoyt Phillips – hoyt.phillips@splcenter.org

National
Temperament, Affect, and Behavior in Schools (TABS) Lab

NCSD Contact:
Colin McGinnis – colin.mcginnis@huskers.unl.edu

NE
The Bell

NCSD Contact:
Taylor McGraw – taylor@bellvoices.org

NY
UnifiEd

NCSD Contact:
Walton Robinson – walton@unifi-ed.org

TN
University of North Carolina Center for Civil Rights

NCSD Contact:
Ted Shaw – tedshaw@email.unc.edu

NC
Voluntary Interdistrict Choice Corporation

NCSD Contact:
David Glaser – dglaser@choicecorp.org

MO